53rd Annual GMA Dove Awards Nominees Announced

53rd Annual GMA Dove Awards Nominees Announced

The Gospel Music Association is pleased to announce nominees for the 53rd Annual GMA Dove Awards. Top nominations include songwriter and producer Jeff Pardo with nine (9) nominations, Matthew West and Maverick City Music with seven (7) nominations each, six (6) nominations for Anne Wilson, Ben Glover, FOR KING + COUNTRY, Jeff Sojka, Jonathan Smith and Phil Wickham and five (5) for Brandon Lake, CeCe Winans, Chandler Moore, Chris Brown, Jonathan Jay, and Steven Furtick. Voted on by the GMA Professional Membership, this year’s nominees were chosen from over 2,087 submitted entries.
Nominees were announced in an artist-hosted livestream event featuring Jimmie Allen, Erica Campbell, Evan Craft, Sonya Isaacs, Brandon Lake, Trip Lee, Chris Tomlin, and Tye Tribbett. The announcement premiered live on the GMA Dove Awards YouTube and Facebook pages.
“Congratulations to this year’s impressive list of Dove Awards nominees,” says GMA President, Jackie Patillo. “For the past few years, we’ve chosen a theme for each show that represents our community and why we celebrate. Today we announced this year’s theme, Sound of Heaven. Although our musical styles may be different, our mission is the same. Together we lift one voice – the sound of heaven.”
Voting for the final winners will run August 18th through August 25th. The GMA Dove Awards are happening live and in person in Nashville, TN, October 18th, 2022. A limited number of tickets are still available. Music City Fan Experience tickets are also available – an unforgettable, multi-day Nashville get-a-way that includes tickets to the Dove Awards. This year’s broadcast will air exclusively on TBN and the TBN app, Friday, October 21st, 2022 at 8:00p.m. ET and 10:00p.m. ET, with an encore presentation on October 28th, 2022 at 8:00p.m. ET and 10:00p.m. ET.

Below is the list of nominations announced during today’s livestream. For the complete list of nominees, visit dovewards.com.
Song of the Year“Be Alright” (Writers) Sean Cook, Evan Craft, Willy Gonzalez“Believe For It” (Writers) Dwan Hill, Kyle Lee, CeCe Winans, Mitch Wong“Come What May” (Writers) Darren Mulligan, Jeff Pardo“Good God Almighty” (Writers) David Crowder, Ben Glover, Jeff Sojka“Hold On To Me” (Writers) Lauren Daigle, Paul Duncan, Paul Mabury“House Of The Lord” (Writers) Jonathan Smith, Phil Wickham“Jireh” (Writers) Chris Brown, Steven Furtick, Chandler Moore, Naomi Raine“Look What You’ve Done” (Writers) Tasha Layton, AJ Pruis, Keith Everette Smith, Matthew West“My Jesus” (Writers) Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Anne Wilson“Promises” (Writers) Keila Alvarado, Joe L. Barnes, Dante Bowe, Phillip Carrington Gaines, Lemuel Marin, Aaron Moses“Rattle!” (Writers) Chris Brown, Steven Furtick, Brandon Lake
Artist of the YearCeCe WinansFOR KING + COUNTRYMaverick City MusicWe The KingdomZach Wiliams
New Artist of the Year – Presented by Cantinas ArtsAnne WilsonBlessing OfforDOEJordan St. CyrRyan Ellis
Rap/Hip Hop Album of the YearNo Church In A While – Lecrae, 1K PhewThe End. – Trip LeeTWO UP TWO DOWN – Aaron ColeUnstoppable (United We Can) – Angie RoseUPPERHAND – indie tribe
Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year“House of the Lord” – Phil Wickham“In Jesus Name (God Of Possible)” – Katy Nichole“My Jesus” – Anne Wilson“RELATE” – FOR KING + COUNTRY“Scars In Heaven” – Casting Crowns
Pop/Contemporary Album of the YearHealer – Casting CrownsMilk & Honey – CrowderMy Jesus – Anne WilsonRise Up – CAINWhat Are We Waiting For? – FOR KING + COUNTRY
Bluegrass/Country/Roots Recorded Song of the Year“All Is Well” – Carrie Underwood“God Is Real” – The Sound“Grace And Goodness” – Sunday Drive“In The Sweet By And By” – Dolly Parton, ft. Larry Cordle, Carl Jackson, Jerry Salley, Bradley Walker“Mamas” – Anne Wilson, ft. Hillary Scott
Southern Gospel Album of the Year2:22 – Karen Peck & New RiverJust Sing! – The Collingsworth FamilyKeeping On – Ernie Haase & Signature SoundMore To The Story – The KingsmenSomething New – Legacy Five
Contemporary Gospel Recorded Song of the Year“Adulting – Live” – Jonathan McReynolds, Mali Music“Believe For It” – CeCe Winans, ft. Lauren Daigle“Gotta Believe” – Tasha Cobbs Leonard“Sunday” – Koryn Hawthorne“When I Pray” – DOE
Contemporary Gospel Album of the YearClarity – DOEJonny X Mail: Live in LA (Stereo) – Jonathan McReynolds & Mali MusicJubilee: Juneteenth Edition – Maverick City MusicOil + Water – Travis GreeneOne Touch – Jabari Johnson
Gospel Worship Recorded Song of the Year“Breathe” – Maverick City Music, ft. DOE, Jonathan McReynolds, Chandler Moore“Goodness of God – Live” – CeCe Winans“Jesus “ – Phil Thompson“Lazarus” – Maranda Curtis“Love Song” – Travis Greene, ft. Madison Binion
Worship Recorded Song of the Year – Presented by CCLI“God, Turn It Around” – Jon Reddick“Hymn of Heaven” – Phil Wickham“I Speak Jesus” – Charity Gayle“Jireh (Radio Version)” – Maverick City Music ft. Chandler Moore, Naomi Raine“Know You Will” – Hillsong UNITED
Worship Album of the YearAre We There Yet? – Hillsong UNITEDHomecoming (Live) – Bethel MusicHymn of Heaven – Phil WickhamLION – Elevation WorshipSEVEN (Live) – Brooke Ligertwood
Spanish Language Recorded Song of the Year“A Ceigas” – Indieomar, Musiko“Color de Alegria” – Andy Alemany, TWICE, Samuel ASH“Danzando” – Gateway Worship Español, ft. Daniel Calveti, Becky Collazos, Christine D’Clario, Travy Joe, Josh Morales“Júbilo” – Maverick City Música, Miel San Marcos“Mi Salvador” – Mosaic Msc
Inspirational Film/Series of the YearAmerican UnderdogBlue MiracleRedeeming LoveThe ChosenThe Jesus Music
The 53rd Annual GMA Dove Awards are produced by the Gospel Music Association. Jackie Patillo and Justin Fratt serve as showrunners and executive producers, alongside Curtis Stoneberger and Paul Wright as producers. Russell E. Hall returns as director, Michael Nolan as scriptwriter, Scott Moore and Go Live Productions as production manager.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *